Even the Big Brands Spam – Not Suprising at all!!

For the past one week, there has been a sudden surge in the number of email spams that I’ve been receiving from “mailer@oneindia.com” – even big brands seem to be using bulk email spammers such as Oneindia.com. The reply address does not work, nor does the unsubscribe link work. I’m surprised that banks such as #kotakbank (Kotak Mahindra) does not do a quality check before they approve email campaigns that are being launched by third party Bulk Email Senders such as Oneindia.com. A lookup that I did on oneindia.com shows that it is owned by:

Registrant Name: Greynium
Registrant Organization: Greynium Information Technologies Pvt Ltd
Registrant Street: No.74/2, Sanjana Plaza, Elephant Rock Road, Jayanagar 3rd Block
Registrant City: Bangalore
Registrant State/Province: Karnataka
Registrant Postal Code: 560 011
Registrant Country: IN
Registrant Phone: +080.67150800

Spam from Kotak via Oneindia.com

Email that Kotak send through One India to an email id that did not subscribe to receive email from Kotak or One India


Posted in Email Spammers | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

1 Year Online MBA at just Rs 7,500.

A spam email that I received from Kingster Education Group.

From: mailer@oneindia.com
Subject Line: 1 Year Online MBA @ just Rs 7,500 (Interesting to see special characters in subject line)
Landing Page: http://www.click.in/national-institute-of-business-management/

MBA for just Rs.7,500

MBA for just Rs.7,500


Posted in Email Spammers | Tagged , , , , , | Leave a comment

SEO Spam from WestBengal

Surprised to a see a SEO Spam mail from West Bengal. I always thought NCR Delhi is where most of the SEO Spam originated from. The email came in from tapash.dutta@midshorewebdesign.com
Contact us on midshorewebdesign.com throws out two Kolkata addresses and an UK number. Personally: this website needs a redesign 🙂
From: Tapash
To: Subject: SEO Proposal

Thank you in advance for taking the time out of your busy day to read and consider this.

Dear Sir/Madam,

Do you want to see your website in Top 10 position in Google or other major search engine?
Do you want more targeted visitors on your website?
If yes, please let us know your valuable comment with domain name which you want to optimize.
We will analysis your website and send full SEO proposal with plan and activity which will implement on your website.
Most firms overseas have achieved a significant amount of savings by outsourcing either complete or part of their SEO Work to us in India.

All our work remains in the background and the end client never knows that the work has been outsourced resulting in both savings and brand value for you and your company.
We are looking forward to a long and fruitful business relationship with you and your company.
We are waiting for your positive response.

Thanks & Regards,


Business Development manager, 

Note: – Though this is not an automated email, we keep on sending out these emails to all those people whom we find eligible of using our services. To unsubscribe from future mails (i.e., to ensure that we do not contact you again for this matter), please send a blank mail, with NO as the Subject


Whois information for http://www.midshorewebdesign.com  shows the following details:

Dutta, Tapash seo4sure@gmail.com
Debigarh, Madhyamgram
Kolkata, West Bengal 700129

For more who is information, please visit: http://who.is/whois/midshorewebdesign.com

Posted in Email Spammers | Leave a comment